2011 Annual Meeting Pictures

2011 Annual Meeting And Preservation Honor Awards

Thomasville Landmarks held its Annual Meeting and Awards Dinner on Thursday, January 20, 2011, at Glen Arven Country Club.  Over 140 members and guests gathered to review 2010’s preservation efforts, applaud the 2010 Preservation Honor Awards winners, and recognize the dedicated community members who have given their time over the past year(s), and those who have committed to serving on the Board of Directors over the next year(s).

The  2011 slate of directors for Thomasville Landmarks was elected as follows:  Radford Thomas, Class of 2012; Matt Shiner, Class of 2013; Class of 2014 - Margaret Sanders, Margret Brinson, MaryGrace Murphy, Janet Liles, Charlie Whitney, and Kathy Vignos Folsom.  

The following were elected to serve as officers for 2011:  Continuing his 2-year term as President: Ben McCollum; Vice President, Membership – Tom Harrison; Vice President, Programs – Kathy Vignos Folsom; Treasurer – Clay Campbell; Corresponding Secretary – Janet Liles.

Preservation Honor Awards were presented to members of the community  who represented the best in local historic preservation.  To view the winners, click here

An Award of Appreciation was presented to Nancy McCollum for her many years of service and dedication to the organization, as well as her fundraising efforts that helped us meet the National Trust Challenge Grant. 

Thank you to everyone involved!


Be Sociable, Share!
 © 2015 Copyright Thomasville Landmarks. All rights reserved.
  312 North Broad Street  Thomasville, Georgia  31792   •   Telephone: 229-226-6016
  Web site development and hosting provided by SiteDoodle, LLC.